Can you read my mind?

On the corner of Main Street – Just tryin’ to keep it in line – You say you wanna move on and – You say I’m falling behind – Can you read my mind?
Can you read my mind?

I never really gave up on- Breakin’ out of this two-star town – I got the green light, I got a little fight – I’m gonna turn this thing around – Can you read my mind? – Can you read my mind?

The good old days, the honest man – The restless heart, the Promised Land – A subtle kiss that no one sees – A broken wrist and a big trapeze – Oh well I don’t mind if you don’t mind – ‘Cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine – Before you go, can you read my mind?

It’s funny how you just break down – Waiting on some sign – I pull up to the front of your driveway – With magic soaking my spine – Can you read my mind?
Can you read my mind?

The teenage queen, the loaded gun – The drop dead dream, the Chosen One – A southern drawl, the world unseen – A city wall and a trampoline – Oh well I don’t mind, you don’t mind – ‘Cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine – Before you jump tell me what you find – When you read my mind

Slipping in my faith until I fall – He never returned that call – Woman, open the door, don’t let it sting – I wanna breathe that fire again

She said I don’t mind, you don’t mind
‘Cause I don’t shine if you don’t shine
Put your back on me – Put your back on me – Put your back on me

The stars are blazing like rebel diamonds
Cut out of the sun
When you read my mind

[Tema del álbum Sam’s Town de The Killers]

sams-town

Responder

